Board Members of IRCK

Steering Board – The Steering Board (SB) comprises of the Chairs and General Secretaries or their equivalents of the nine Religious Coordinating Bodies (RCBs). It is the top governance organ with eighteen (18) people, two from each of the nine (9) RCBs, who are top leaders and they hold this position until they cease to be leaders in their RCBs.
Executive Committee – This is the second in line in the governance structure and enjoys membership of the general secretaries from the main RCBs. The EC is the management organ of the organization and exercises the management and oversight control of the organization, its staff and assets



Sheikh Adan Wachu,  Secretary General   Supreme Council for Kenya Muslims (SUPKEM)




Dr. Francis Kuria Kagema Executive Director Inter-Religious Council of Kenya (IRCK)



Nitin Pravin Devshi Malde National Secretary General Hindu Council of Kenya (HCK)




Bishop Mark Kariuki Evangelical Alliance of Kenya (EAK)


Board Member

Dr Nelson Makanda
Deputy Secretary General National Council of Churches of Kenya (NCCK)



Sheikh Al Haj Yusuf Murigu

Board Member

Al-Haj Yusuf Murigu  National Deputy Chairman National Muslim Leaders



Father Charles Odira

Board Member

Rev. Fr Charles Odira Kwanya National Executive Secretary Commission for Pastoral & Lay Apostolate of the Kenya Council of Catholic Bishops (KCCB)



franklin wariba

Board Member

Pst Franklin Wariba Secretary General Seventh Day Adventist (SDA)



Board Member

David Warui Mugenyo  Acting Secretary General  Organization of African Instituted Churches (OAIC)


Board Member

Ms. Connie Kivuti Secretary General Evangelical Alliance of Kenya